Who's Online

What's Coming Up

 
Saturday, 01 Nov 2014 - Sunday, 02 Nov 2014
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 180.00

 
Saturday, 01 Nov 2014
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 150.00

 
Sunday, 02 Nov 2014
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 130.00

 
Thursday, 06 Nov 2014
Location: London Scuba
Price: Free

 
Thursday, 06 Nov 2014
Location: London Scuba
Price: £ 15.00

 
Saturday, 08 Nov 2014 - Sunday, 09 Nov 2014
Location: Vobster Quay
Price: £ 225.00

 
Saturday, 08 Nov 2014 - Sunday, 09 Nov 2014
Location: Vobster Quay
Price: £ 165.00

 
Saturday, 08 Nov 2014 - Sunday, 09 Nov 2014
Location: Vobster Quay
Price: £ 150.00

 
Saturday, 08 Nov 2014 - Sunday, 09 Nov 2014
Location: Vobster Quay
Price: £ 165.00

 
Sunday, 09 Nov 2014
Location: Vobster Quay
Price: £ 150.00

 
Wednesday, 12 Nov 2014
Location: London Scuba
Price: £ 35.00

 
Saturday, 15 Nov 2014 - Sunday, 16 Nov 2014
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 180.00

 
Sunday, 16 Nov 2014
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 150.00

 
Sunday, 16 Nov 2014
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 130.00

 
Saturday, 22 Nov 2014 - Saturday, 29 Nov 2014
Price: £ 1095.00

 
Wednesday, 26 Nov 2014
Location: London Scuba
Price: £ 35.00

 
Thursday, 04 Dec 2014
Location: London Scuba
Price: Free

 
Thursday, 04 Dec 2014
Location: London Scuba
Price: £ 15.00

 
Saturday, 06 Dec 2014 - Sunday, 07 Dec 2014
Location: Vobster Quay
Price: £ 225.00

 
Saturday, 06 Dec 2014 - Sunday, 07 Dec 2014
Location: Vobster Quay
Price: £ 165.00

 
Saturday, 06 Dec 2014 - Sunday, 07 Dec 2014
Location: Vobster Quay
Price: £ 150.00

 
Saturday, 06 Dec 2014 - Sunday, 07 Dec 2014
Location: Vobster Quay
Price: £ 165.00

 
Wednesday, 10 Dec 2014
Location: London Scuba
Price: £ 35.00

 
Saturday, 13 Dec 2014 - Sunday, 14 Dec 2014
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 180.00

 
Saturday, 13 Dec 2014 - Sunday, 14 Dec 2014
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 150.00

 
Sunday, 14 Dec 2014
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 150.00

 
Sunday, 14 Dec 2014
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 130.00

 
Wednesday, 07 Jan 2015
Location: London Scuba
Price: £ 35.00

 
Saturday, 10 Jan 2015 - Sunday, 11 Jan 2015
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 180.00

 
Wednesday, 21 Jan 2015
Location: London Scuba
Price: £ 35.00

 
Saturday, 24 Jan 2015 - Sunday, 25 Jan 2015
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 180.00

 
Wednesday, 04 Feb 2015
Location: London Scuba
Price: £ 35.00

 
Saturday, 07 Feb 2015 - Sunday, 08 Feb 2015
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 180.00

 
Wednesday, 18 Feb 2015
Location: London Scuba
Price: £ 35.00

 
Saturday, 21 Feb 2015 - Sunday, 22 Feb 2015
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 180.00

 
Wednesday, 04 Mar 2015
Location: London Scuba
Price: £ 35.00

 
Saturday, 07 Mar 2015 - Sunday, 08 Mar 2015
Location: Vobster Quay
Price: £ 225.00

 
Saturday, 14 Mar 2015 - Sunday, 15 Mar 2015
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 180.00

 
Wednesday, 18 Mar 2015
Location: London Scuba
Price: £ 35.00

 
Thursday, 19 Mar 2015 - Sunday, 22 Mar 2015
Location: Wraysbury Lake
Price: £ 249.00

Divebook

Recent posts

  • Theresa Randazzo is friends with Andy Gardner
  • Anyone interested in trying a Hollis rebreather on either Saturday the 11th of October or Sunday the 12th of October at Wraysbury then please contact Jason@londonscuba.com or the Wraysbury dive team.
    3 weeks ago
  • Rebecca Sykes uploaded a new avatar
    4 weeks ago
  • Very frustrating day at work today after the pool night last night....definitely got diving on the brain! Really looking forward to the Red Sea in November :)
    4 weeks ago
  • Ian Pattison is friends with Rebecca Sykes
  • Lindsey Jones is friends with Rebecca Sykes
  • Jason Linbourne is friends with Rebecca Sykes
  • Just got back Hurghada, 3 days diving was great, second was 10 feet away from a small 3 foot white tip reef shark, some big morays, and nepolean rass that was 2 foot in front of me looking into my mask live aboard next Christian you were right about one thing I have never met such a rude bunch as the Russian,
    1 month ago
  • Well done to all the Divemaster Trainees who attended Sunday's session at Wraysbury. It was good to get those skills out of the way. Nearly there now.
    1 month ago
  • Anyone know where to buy cookies?
    1 month ago
  • Hi Allan - I'm reasonably well insulated (porky!) and don't feel the cold too much. I dive year round in the UK in a 7mm semi-dry and occasionally in a 5mm shorty. Depending on what sort of diving you have in mind, I think you would find a 3mm a bit chilly. You'd probably be OK in a shallow UK lake from July-Sep (e.g. Wraysbury, summer temp c.20c), but would probably be cold in deeper inland waters or in the sea. For example, diving at Vobster in mid-July the water was 20c at the surface but only 8c at 20+ metres. If you've inherited a 3mm and don't want the expense of buying another suit you could maybe buy a wet suit underlayer (e.g. Fourth Element Thermocline) which adds about 2mm of extra insulation but given this costs about £220 you could buy a reasonable 5 or 7mm wet suit for the same price. If you're buying new and want something to use in both the UK and say a Red Sea liveaboard, probably best to go for at least a 5mm. Andy.
    2 months ago
    Allan Lowe Thanks for the detailed response Andy your a gent - Al
    1 month ago
  • Don't really feel the cold that much - does anyone think a 3mm full wetsuit would be ok for summer uk diving - does anyone else use a 3mm or less when uk diving?
    2 months ago
  • Congratulations to everyone who attended the Red Sea trip last week, Great diving, great weather and great people.
    2 months ago
  • Can anyone recommend a dive centre in Hurghada going in a few time
    2 months ago
    Christian Hi depends what you want to do, Hurgarda is a dump, full of russians.
    You need to go to Orca divers in Soma bay Breakers hotel, for tech diving contact me (01342 850879) the instructor is 100 euro per day IANTD,
    1 month ago

Facebook

Twitter

YouTube

Facebook

Follow Me on Pinterest
Pins for LondonScuba